New Wall Calendar!

Okay so… remember that decorating kick I was telling you about? Well, I did another project! And it fits perfectly on one previously bare kitchen wall 🙂

I got a pinterest.com account recently, where different people post really cute crafts, home decor, recipes, clothes, etc… There are a lot of great ideas floating around. I saw these chalkboards that I love, but didn’t know how to do this without using chalkboard paint (which I’ve heard doesn’t work very well).

Then I saw this idea, but wanted to have a separate square for every day of the week:

Thus, I went to Michaels and ended up getting 8×8 picture frames, seven different pieces of scrapbook paper, and some silver alphabet stickers. Here’s what I came up with!

A dry-erase weekly calendar where each day has it’s own frame! And the colors match the kitchen 🙂 I’m a fan.

Leave a Reply

