New job!

I got a new job! Woo!

It’s at Clinical Research Advantage, where clinical research trials of pharmaceuticals are performed.  I’m a research assistant, so I call patients to remind them about appointments, take EKGs and blood pressure, process the labs, and basically do whatever the research coordinators need me to do.  I started on Monday (11/7) and have been doing training, meeting a lot of the patients, and figuring out what I’m supposed to do.

The schedule is also really nice… 7am-4:30pm Monday-Thursday, and 7am-11am on Friday… So I get a two and a half day weekend! Poor Samson doesn’t like being home alone for long periods of time a few days a week, but he’s surviving 🙂

The website for CRA is http://www.crastudies.com/ if you want to learn more about it!

One thought on “New job!

  1. Anonymous says:

    So what kind of clinical research trails do they make? Really woodsy serene ones, or spooky haunted ones? Or perhaps oregonian ones…

Leave a Reply

