A Grade B Dessert?!

I started with 1 minute coffee cake in a mug… AKA a really fast way to get coffee cake in my stomach. But then I actually saw that it was a healthy recipe, and I cut out a few ingredients… And it got a B instead of a D+ on the Nutrition Calculator!

See? Proof.

I mean, it’s obviously not as good as super buttery, brown-sugary, sweetened-condensed-milky desserts, but for being 144 calories, I’m cool with it. It satisfies my mega giant sweet tooth.

And you get to eat it after a minute… if you didn’t catch that part earlier.

Instrucciones:

Mix together: 3 tbsp wheat flour, 1/4 tsp baking powder, 3/4 tbsp sugar.

Add to dry mixture: 1 tbsp + 2 tsp water, 2 tsp applesauce, 1/4 tsp vanilla extract.

Place ‘dough’ in mug.

Top with: 1/4 tsp cinnamon, 1 tsp brown sugar, 1/2 tsp applesauce.

Microwave for 1 minute.

Eat.

Leave a Reply

