26 Weeks!

Wow… 26 weeks already! Almost to the third trimester! I’m kind of just ready for him to be here, but at the same time I realize that when April gets here, I’ll be wondering where the time went. Funny how time works like that…

My stomach is (obviously) continually expanding, and at this point I’m wondering how ridiculously big it’s going to be right before the baby comes! Bending over to pick things up and putting on socks is getting a lot harder. I guess it’s training for the complications that will arise when I’ll have the baby in one arm and only one hand to do tasks with!

Aaaanyway, this week the baby is almost 2 pounds and is the size of a head of lettuce!

IMG_2352

This is how I feel about the baby being so big. The lettuce is almost as big as my head.

IMG_2356

Samson also wanted to check things out. Maybe he’s starting to be intimidated by the baby! We are starting to make space for the baby and set everything up!

IMG_2364

One thought on “26 Weeks!

  1. Anonymous says:

    Emily – your posts and pictures are just so adorable — what a great way to document this pregnancy. Your little man will enjoy reading about his upcoming arrival when he’s a iittle older!

Leave a Reply

