Life Lately [ August ]

IMG_4288

Life lately.

Life lately is much better for energy levels, happiness, and enjoying life. Not just from the cooler, pleasant summer weather we have been experiencing. Recently, I started (a very mild dose of) thyroid medication and it has made a world of difference. I thought that my exhaustion and slightly raised emotions (Mike is probably laughing at that line) were just as a results of having a baby… then having a toddler… even though he sleeps extremely well and lights up my life. Well, it turns out that having even slightly abnormal thyroid values can really significantly alter mood and energy levels. I am so, so, so thankful for levothyroxine. I really do feel more like my outgoing, energetic, loves-people self.

I am loving being able to work from home in a job that uses my degree on software that will be used in clinical trials to help people who need new medication and medical devices. I am so blessed, and without an explanation for why I am so blessed. I question it a lot, and I still don’t know – but I do know that I am constantly thankful and constantly in love with a God who loves me.

Life lately is back to baking. Back to creating and photographing. Back to writing training documents for work, blogging for another software company, and trying to sustain a desire to learn more about graphic design.

IMG_4280

Life lately is holding hands, trying my hand at yoga, and cleaning little handprints off of doors (and windows and appliances and furniture and…). It is Caleb transitioning from two naps to one nap per day, repeating tons of words and noises that he hears throughout the day, and following his dad around like a shadow.

photo

photo

photo

Life lately is home improvements (and a lot of praise for a handy husband), a little boy who laughs his head off when he burps, a dog who barks and barks at the outdoor cats walking down our street, creating new friendships, and rolling my eyes at all of the yard work there is to do.

photo

Life lately is beautiful, and I don’t think I’d change a thing.

4 thoughts on “Life Lately [ August ]

  1. Caitlin says:

    Beautiful post to read on kind of a crappy-for-no-real-reason day. I’m going to look for the little, happy things in today now, so thank you for that, friend!

  2. Judith M Heimerl says:

    Wow Emily what an inspiring and uplifting message – you are such a blessing to know! Keep these messages coming. And that little boy of yours is getting cuter and cuter — he’s a blondie now – just too adorable!

    Judy

Leave a Reply

