The easiest (and cutest) toddler Valentine craft

IMG_4327

Valentine’s Day is just around the corner! And while I have no idea what Mike and I are doing, if anything, Caleb and I already made our Valentines. They are obviously adorable and I kind of want to keep one for myself. That would be fine, right?

Supplies:

  • Cardstock (8.5″ x 11″)
  • Marker
  • Tissue or origami paper
  • Scissors
  • Elmer’s glue

We used the full 8.5″ x 11″ paper for a few very special Valentines and also made quarter-sheet Valentines – the size is up to you! Determine your paper size, draw a heart, write “I love you to pieces”, and cut tissue or origami paper into 2″ x 1″ rectangles or smaller. Then hand it over to your kiddo for some art action!

The plan was to have Caleb dip the pieces in glue and then stick them inside the heart… but that didn’t last for so long. What he enjoyed much better (being the messy boy that he is) was putting glue all over the heart and then making the pieces “rain down” onto the heart. This also ended up working out a lot better for his *ahem* short attention span.

IMG_4325

Easy crafts are always the best crafts for the little guys… especially when you get to share the results with others!

Adapted from babyology.com.au.

5 thoughts on “The easiest (and cutest) toddler Valentine craft

  1. Suzanne says:

    I loved your craft so much I had the kids at church do it. 🙂 We love hearing about your sweet family and seeing how you are all doing!

Leave a comment